Scientific Advisory Board

Current members

RNAcentral and Rfam share a Scientific Advisory Board (SAB) which includes six RNA biologists covering a wide range of expertise from wet lab to computational research.

The SAB oversees the progress of the project during annual meetings.

Previous members

  • Sean Eddy (Harvard University) SAB member between 2013-2017
  • Mihaela Zavolan (University of Basel) SAB member between 2016-2020
  • Eric Westhof University of Strasbourg SAB member between 2015-2021
  • Michelle Meyer Boston College SAB member between 2016-2021
  • Manja Marz Friedrich Schiller University Jena, Germany

Improve this page